Holiday hours for Health Unit programs and services

0
19

submitted by Susan Healey

The Leeds, Grenville and Lanark District Health Unit will be closed for the holidays on the following days:

  • Friday, December 22, 2023
  • Monday, December 25, 2023
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2023
  • Friday, December 29, 2023
  • Monday, January, 1, 2024

Public Health Emergency: 613-345-5685 open 24/7

Surveillance Reporting:

Weekly COVID-19 surveillance reports on December 19th and January 2nd.

Other Programs and Clinic hours

  • There is an immunization clinic being held in Brockville on Dec 27th for those who already have an appointment
  • Infant Feeding Clinic Schedule; please call 1 800 660 5853 to book an appointment:
    •  Friday, Dec. 22 – STAT – SF clinic cancelled
    • Monday, Dec. 25 – STAT – SF clinic cancelled
    • Tuesday, Dec. 26 – STAT – CP and Brockville clinics cancelled
    • Wednesday, Dec. 27 – offices open – Kemptville clinic to remain open + SF clinic to open up that day (9 am to 3 pm) ** note that Sexual Health is not running a clinic on this day and the space is available.
    • Thursday, Dec. 28 – offices open – Brockville and Almonte clinics to remain open
    • Friday, Dec. 29 – STAT – SF clinic cancelled
    • Monday, Jan. 1 – STAT – SF clinic cancelled
      • The remainder of the schedule is unaffected. Home visits may be offered for those families needing more immediate support.
    • Smart Works services are not available at HU offices on stat holidays; they are available in Smiths Falls and Brockville on Dec 27 and 28; please contact us if you need service at another site.
    • Well water sample bottles for well-water testing will NOT be accepted from December 21st to 26th and from  Dec 28th to Jan 1st.
    • Sexual health clinics will be closed over the holidays
    • If your child 17 and under has an urgent dental need, please call 1-800-660-5853 extension 2315 to discuss emergency coverage through the Healthy Smiles Ontario program.

All regular programs and services will resume on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

For further information, visit: www.healthunit.org or call 1-800-660-5853.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here