KDH Board of Directors welcomes five new members


The Kemptville District Hospital (KDH) Board of Directors welcomes five new members, elected at its 62nd Annual General Meeting on June 23, 2022.

“I am pleased to welcome Ginette Bebeung, Erin Bonokoski, Jeff Panciuk, Dr. Yves Pelletier, and Helen Zipes to the Board of Directors and look forward to the insight and leadership they will bring to KDH,” said Elizabeth MacPherson, Board Chair. “They join KDH at a critical time, when the communities we serve are depending on us to help navigate through the current crisis in Ontario’s hospitals symbolized by staff shortages, overcrowded emergency departments, and rising numbers of alternate level of care patients.”

Ms. MacPherson congratulated current Directors Margaret Harrison and Stephen Saslove (Treasurer), who were re-elected to serve for a third term. She also thanked outgoing Board Chair, Robert Morais

The KDH Board of Directors is composed of 14 elected and 7 ex-officio Directors, including a municipal council member. The Board has responsibility for overseeing the operations of the Hospital and guiding its future in the health system.

New Board Members

Ginette Bebeung
A technology leader and certified Director (INSEAD Business School) with more than 20 years’ experience in technology and innovation, Ginette Bebeung brings expertise in corporate governance, organizational strategy, global operations, supply chain management and strategic negotiations to the Board. With a background in Information Technology, she specializes in Digital Transformation and has applied her skills on five continents. Ms. Bebeung serves as Executive Vice President, Governance and Strategy, with Searidge Technologies of Ottawa.

Erin Bonokoski
A senior strategic communications and public affairs leader, Erin Bonokoski brings experience in both the public and private sector. She gained political and government relations insight working across federal government departments, and served as Director of Strategic Communications in the Office of Prime Minister Stephen Harper. Ms. Bonokoski is Vice President and National Practice Lead, Campaigns and Creative, with Crestview Strategy of Ottawa. She has experience in governance of a health care not-for-profit as Director of Communications and Public Affairs with Health Standards Organization and Accreditation Canada. Ms. Bonokoski and her family live in Kemptville.

Jeff Panciuk
Jeff Panciuk is a Senior Technical Analyst and Team Lead of the application services team at the Children’s Hospital of Eastern Ontario (CHEO). At CHEO for the last 28 years, he has been a leader in the IT field for the past 18 years. Mr. Panciuk has been involved in implementing the electronic health record solution at CHEO for 12 years. He holds three certificates from Epic, the electronic health information system that KDH will be implementing this fall. He has hospital experience in all aspects of software, hardware, operations, and innovation. He was born at KDH and now lives back in the community with his family.

Dr. Yves Pelletier
Dr. Yves Pelletier (Ph.D.) brings more than 25 years of experience in policy development, government relations, research and innovation, human resources management, and project management to the Board. He serves as Associate VicePresident, Francophonie, at the University of Ottawa, and has served with other Canadian universities. He also worked in government both at the federal and provincial level, including As-sistant Deputy Minister for Post-Secondary Education for the Government of New Brunswick. Dr. Pelletier holds a Ph.D. from Queen’s University. He currently sits on the Board of the Governor General’s Canadian Leadership Conference and Osteopathy Canada. He is a resident of North Grenville.

Helen Zipes
Helen Zipes is an experienced healthcare leader and consultant. She is a former physiotherapist with more than 35 years’ experience. Ms. Zipes obtained her B.Sc. (P.T.) from McGill University and her M.B.A. from the University of Ottawa. She spent 28 years at The Ottawa Hospital. Her career at TOH culminated in the Senior Management Team role of Clinical Director of Rehabilitation and the Academic Family Health Team. Ms. Zipes has chaired and participated on regional, provincial and federal committees and is a former member of the Fitness to Practice and Discipline Committee of the Board of Physiotherapists of Ontario. She currently serves on the Board of FOCUS Accreditation.

The complete list of Board Members is available on the KDH website: www.kdh.on.ca/your-hospital/board-of-directors/


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here