North Grenville Civic Awards for 2017


A special ceremony was held before last week’s Council meeting in the Municipal Centre, where this year’s Civic Awards were presented. The Mayor’s Commendation Award went to Al Brown for the community dedication he offers to those in need in North Grenville. Awards for Exemplary work in the community went to Patrick Babin, Paul Rochon, and Mary-Anne Leang. Darryl Lapenskie received the award for Outstanding Volunteer Commitment to Recreation, Sport and Leisure in the Community, while Don Munz was recognised as his Outstanding Volunteer Commitment to Seniors in the Community.

A very positive aspect of this year’s Awards was the large number of students presented with awards for their volunteerism with special 150 Student Awards. Twenty-nine individuals from our local schools were honoured:

South Branch Elementary School: Wade Claxton, Hailey Harsh, Kelton McManus, Gavin Paquette, Jayden Coughler.

Oxford-on-Rideau Public School: Riley McShane, Taylor Hillier, Cameron Allan.

Holy Cross Catholic School: Amanda Leang, Lexy Budgell, Sadie McDougall, Isaac Legere.
Kemptville Public School: Molly Piche, Izzy Stewart, Noah Simpson, Gavin Albert, Ethan Box.

École Catholique Sainte Marguerite-Bourgeoys: Aaliyah Fleury, Thomas Padbury, André Mogan, Océanne Joanette.

St. Michael Catholic High school: Abigail Cleroux, Kayle Urlsak, Kyla-Marie Roy, Melissa Keating.

North Grenville District High School: David Conway, Katelyn Hayles, Austin Taylor, Korey Watson.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here